The Sentient Impact Group Team

Sentient Impact Group combines specialists dedicated to impact with the highest level of institutional experience. The result is a truly unique, purpose-driven organisation —  whole-heartedly committed to leading the way across impact, responsibility and capital.

Board of Directors


Anna Skarbek

Board Director

Current CEO of ClimateWorks Australia and a former founding director of the CEFC


Danny Almagor

Board Director

Executive Chair of IIG and Managing Director of Small Giants


Luke Sayers

Board Director

Founder and Executive Chairman of the Sayers Group

Hayley Morris

Board Director

Co-Founder and Chair of Sustainable Table

Corporate Trustee Board


Richard Brandweiner

Corporate Trustee Director

Current CEO of Pendal (formerly BT Investment Management Australia)


Cilla Boreham

Corporate Trustee Director

Non-Executive Director

Sentient Team

Amy Andrews

Senior Associate - Group Financial Controller

Brian Phan

Associate Director

Darren Dawson

Interim CEO and Chief Impact Officer


Dianna Hiles

Group Executive Assistant

Hamish Nott

Senior Accountant


Katie McQuaid

Senior Associate, Impact Management

Lucie Wilkinson

Advisory Senior Associate

Paul Suter

Senior Asset Manager


Steve Shaw

Market Opportunities Director


Venetia Roberts

Associate Director and Senior Development Manager, Clean Energy Solutions